Skip to content

The Bounce Spot in West Sacramento…you can even have brunch with Santa while “bouncing”!

December 16, 2010

 

If the holiday stress and cold weather is getting you down… then a few hours of jumping and playing with the kids may be just what you need!

This past week I was feeling a bit overwhelmed with all the baking, wrapping and last minute shopping so I decided to take the kids to The Bounce Spot in West Sacramento. An open play room with a 65ft long obstacle course, a bouncer with boxing, jousting, volleyball and basketball and a toddler area to let my little guy run wild…it was a great way to burn off some energy!

My daughter loved the slides and my little guy was in heaven with the cute mushroom bounce house full of balls to throw… I was happy that moms could bounce along with the kids- so, it was just another excuse for me to not hit the gym that day (bouncing can count as an aerobic activity…right?).

And at only $5 per child, I didn’t feel like I compromised my holiday spending budget.

This Sunday (Dec. 19th from 9am-11am) you can “bounce” and have brunch with Santa Claus. Cost is $8 per person and with limited availability you should call and reserve a spot for you and the family.

Friday nights are “Family Fun Night”, where the whole family can bounce, enjoy pizza and games. The cost is $7per person and the fun is from 6pm-9pm.

As a mom, I loved that I could also bounce along with my kids and that the facility itself was very clean. The bathrooms had “royal potties” for the wee ones (my daughter thought that was the coolest thing she had seen) and they had plenty of antibacterial soap that was easily accessible for everyone.

They have tables set up so you can bring in your lunch and snacks…so, it was very convenient when that “breaking point” hit and I knew it was time to feed my little monsters.

All in all, it was a great day for the kids and I’m feeling a bit more relaxed to continue on with the holiday madness!

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 538 other followers

